YA Frenzy Book Tag

I was nominated by Sophie πŸ˜€ And while I’m working my way through Dreamer’s Pool by Juliet Marillier, here have more about me (hah!)

RULES:

  1. Respond to this new tag in comments (so I know if you can participate).
  2. Read through my Q&A.
  3. Answer the questions I posted for my Q&A in your own post πŸ˜„.
  4. Choose at least 3 to 5 other bloggers to participate!

QUESTIONS:

(1.) What book got you started on the path of YA?

I can’t remember when that was exactly, but I do remember what the book was: All-American Girl by Meg Cabot. It was a gift from my mom for my birthday I think, and it started my Meg Cabot phase (I completed all her Mediator novels, the Boy series, 1-800-where-r-u, a couple of standalones, and Avalon High).

(2.)Β List 3 awesome book related gifs (they can be from the movies or they can just have someone reading in them) and add your own captions.

tumblr_nqcopdRjEr1uqec6zo1_500
Where is that scene I liked?!?
tumblr_inline_nyleibvhAk1r0li94_500
Me at the bookstore, only not half as beautiful and perfectly-eyelinered as Rachel WeiszΒ 
tumblr_np4zt25e6E1qlny4mo1_500
Friend texts at 2pm: “Nina, you free later? Let’s go”

Also, I think I’m cheating, because there is no book. Physically. But there is mention of one, so that should count. I hope.

(3.)Β What was the latest series you finished?

Finished uhhh omg this is tricky, I think all of the series I’ve started reading haven’t been completed. The Assassin’s Curse duology, I think, is the latest one. (I’m sorry, was that cheating? There’s only 2 books.)

(4.)Β What is one thing that you hate in YA? What is one thing you love?

I hate insta-love. I could probably get on board the insta-love train if it lays out their history, or what caused them to have these intense feelings for one another clearly, but if it just happens in a snap, I check out.

The one thing I love about YA is that there’s always something in it for everyone. You could probably find something you like on the YA shelf in your bookstore πŸ™‚

(5.)Β Take this Buzzfeed QuizΒ and post your results.

10/10. (Oddly satisfying, tbh)

NOMINATIONS:

wordlessbooknerd
Diana Prince Reviews
Watcher Books

And anyone else who would like to answer this! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “YA Frenzy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

