April TBR

A third of the year has gone by, what?! How?! I hope that by the end of this month, I’ll have read all 5 of these! TBR for this month features sequels and standalones 😀

the rose and the dagger

    • The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

Ah yes, The Wrath and the Dawn, the great divider. It’s either you love it, or you hate it. I belong to the former, so I’m very much looking forward to the sequel almost a year later. I’m rooting for you, Shazi and Khalid. Give me a happy ending!

    • Tennyson

Also, in a bid to broaden my horizons, I’ll also be adding another Feature to this blog, which will be me venturing into heretofore unexplored genres. For my first genre, I’ll be reading poetry! While thinking of genres I’ve yet to explore, the first thing that came to mind was poetry. I actually Googled “if I want to start reading poetry, where should I start?” and came to inconclusive results, so I tried to remember which poets I do know, and the first names that came to mind were Tennyson, Rumi, and Byron. I thought the safest was Tennyson, so I’ll be going with him first. Crosses fingers that this will hopefully lead me down the path of reading more poetry!

    • Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (The Queen of the Tearling #2)

I have a feeling there’ll be ~feelings~ between Pen and Kelsea, but mostly on Pen’s part. Here for the possibility of unrequited love, and honestly just how Kelsea is managing her kingdom now that she’s queen.

rebel of the sands

    • Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton (Rebel of the Sands #1)

That cover!! (Multiple exclamation points necessary, I bought the paperback AND hardback versions of this because the covers for both were different. Basically, when I told my friend the story of how I got both, she asked me, “Why?”)

    • Down With the Shine by Kate Karyus Quinn

Alcohol that contains magic?! Say no more. Sign me up.

2 thoughts on “April TBR

  1. I cannot wait for The Rose and The Dagger either, I loved the wrath and the dawn also! Good luck with the poetry reading, you should read some Samuel Taylor Coleridge too, The Ancient Mariner is a good one

    • Thank you for the suggestion! I’ll add it to my tbr pile 😀 (Also yay, high five! it’s nice to know someone else who likes the duology, haha)

Leave a Reply

