Comment Challenge 2k16: Sign Up Post

Hello you guys! This August I’ll be participating in the summer Comment Challenge – hosted by Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense and Lonna @ FLYLēF! Basically, if you sign up (which you can still do until the 21st!) you’ll be paired with another blogger and you’ll comment on each others’ posts.

For me, since I usually hesitate to leave comments on others’ posts (I know, I’m sorry, but I’m trying you guys), this’ll give me the extra push I need! Plus it’ll be great to get to know new blogs and people.

Since I try to live by “aim for the moon, even if you miss you’ll land among the stars” (or something along those lines), I plan on commenting on 5-10, or 11-20 posts on my partner’s blog. Or if you post more – sure why not, I’ll do my best to comment on every one! 😀

This isn’t limited to just blogs though – if you’ve other social media channels, this extends there as well.

If you need more encouragement, there’s a giveaway at the end of the challenge. So if you’re looking to maybe expand your network, get your activity up, or just want get to know fellow bookish people, maybe try signing up for this challenge! 😀

8 thoughts on “Comment Challenge 2k16: Sign Up Post

  1. Hi Nina, I’m quite shy when it comes to leaving comments, too. So, I understand where you’re coming from. I truly hope you make many lasting blogging friends with this challenge. And, thank you for creating this post and for helping us spread the word! ~Lonna @ FLYLēF

  2. I see we have similar tastes in YA (yay for fantasy!). I’m looking forward to getting to know you, Nina! This is going to be fun. 🙂

    (I was sorted into Gryffindor. I had kind of hoped I’d get Ravenclaw though. Luna Lovegood is one of my favorite characters.)

    • Hi Wendy! Yay, fantasy! I’m actually quietly lurking in your blog, and I saw your review of Seraphina. I’ve been eyeing it ever since I finished Uprooted (have you read Uprooted?) and I might include it in my next bookstore grocery list, haha.

      • I haven’t yet read Uprooted, but I really really really want to. It sounds so good! I hope you like Seraphina if you do read it! I hear the author’s writing another book set in Seraphina’s world, and I’m looking forward to seeing what she comes up with.

      • I have nudged my friends towards Uprooted ever since I read it last year and the one that did read it said she loved it, so I hope when you do read you like it as well! (dragons! Wizards and witches!) I should catch up with Seraphina before any more books get added to the world, I find it hard to start books when they’re already mid-series

Leave a Reply

