September TBR✧・゚: *

Yaaas ladies and gentlemen, we’re back with another month chock-full of series! One of these days I’ll have to gather up my (few) standalones and dedicate a whole month to them.

confess

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

Guys I trekked through 2 malls and 4 bookstores to find this book. THIS HAS TO BE GOOD, OKAY. IT HAS TO BE. The staff was as puzzled as I was since there apparently wasn’t any stock. Staff (to other staff on phone): “What do you mean there are no more copies?? Even if there were so many??”

poison study

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

I started this last year but it didn’t quite grab me! I was looking for new stuff to read and this kept popping up so why not? I should give it a fair chance. After all, ACOTAR turned out pretty well for me too despite not being able to get into the book last year.

 

passenger

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

How long has this been sitting in the box under my bed?? I don’t know. All I know is, I love time travel in my books, and there isn’t enough of them.

 

and i darken

And I Darken by Kiersten White

SO PRETTY, THIS COVER! I’m looking forward to this one since my GR friends have pretty positive responses to this, plus the Ottoman Empire? Yes, my inner history buff is feeling pretty excited.

 

the blackmail boyfriend

Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon

In an effort to inject more contemporary YA into my book diet I’m sneaking in this one! It also looks a bit lighter than my other reads this month, so this will probably be one of my “early morning commute reads.”

 

What will you guys be reading in September? Is it colder where you are? Hotter? Or still basically the same weird af weather pattern like we’re having here?

10 thoughts on “September TBR✧・゚: *

  1. I enjoyed Poison Study but, I haven’t made it to the rest of the series yet. I’m not sure how it will turn out. And I Darken has been on my reading list for a while! Looking forward to seeing what you think of it 🙂

  2. That is true dedication!! I hope you enjoy Confess especially through all that trouble! I mean it should be good cause it was hard to find right? 😆

    I have added to Blackmail Boyfriend to my reading list now!! The cover is super cute and I’m entering a Contemporary phase.

    Happy reading Nina!! 😊❤️

      • Thank you! I actually have Contemporary reviews coming up soon! What perfect timing! My contemporary streak is still going strong so I’m still keeping my eyes peeled for more books.

  3. It’s still an ungodly temperature here 😅 it does not even remotely feel like summer is ending. You have some great books on this list! I hope you like Passenger, I wasn’t really a fan but everyone else loved it. And you should definitely try to continue Poison Study! I really like how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

